International Advisory Group

The International Advisory Group was responsible for the programme preparation and the overall planning of the conference. Input from the Group was vital for the formulation of the themes and parallel sessions for the conference. In particular, the role of the Group has been to identify appropriate speakers for the conference, based on knowledge and presentation abilities. The International Advisory Group comprised of the following individuals:

William Stevens, Europe Unlimited

David Giménez i Hernández, PIMEC

Daniel Furlan, PIMEC

Wim Vanhaverbeke, Hasselt University (Belgium)

Bram Timmermans, Aalborg University, Denmark

Aidan Sweeney, Irish Business and Employers Confederation

Anna Szatkowska, EUROCHAMBRES

Igor Jelinski, European Commission

Samuel Maenhout, European Commission

Sean Burke, Enterprise Ireland